Picture credit: Yashasvi Jaiswal/Instagram

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the Indian squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against Australia, commencing on November 23 in Visakhapatnam.

Suryakumar Yadav has been entrusted with the captaincy with Ruturaj Gaikwad named as the vice-captain for the initial three T20Is. Shreyas Iyer is set to join the squad as the vice-captain for the fourth and fifth T20Is.

Noteworthy additions to the Indian squad include Prasidh Krishna and Yashasvi Jaiswal, both of whom have been making significant contributions to India's cricketing landscape. Prasidh, known for his pace and precision, adds depth to the bowling unit, while Yashasvi, who has had an impressive start to his international career, brings his explosive batting skills to the forefront.

Full squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Vice-Captain for the first three T20Is), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

The T20 series schedule is as follows:

November 23: 1st T20I, Visakhapatnam
November 26: 2nd T20I, Thiruvananthapuram
November 28: 3rd T20I, Guwahati
December 1: 4th T20I, Raipur
December 3: 5th T20I, Bengaluru

All matches are set to commence at 7 PM IST. The series promises exciting cricketing action as India looks to make a strong comeback against Australia in the T20 format.