Rajasthan Royals have played five matches against the Lucknow Super Giants in the Indian Premier League, after LSG was introduced as a new franchise in IPL 2022.

In the RR vs LSG head-to-head record, the Royals have won four matches while the Super Giants have won once. 

The two teams first met in IPL 2022, with the Royals pulling off a narrow three-run victory against Lucknow at the Wankhede Stadium on April 10. Shimron Hetmyer scored an unbeaten half-century and Yuzvendra Chahal picked up four wickets en route to getting the Player of the Match award.

Rajasthan Royals’ score of 199/3 in their fifth meeting with Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2024 at the Ekana Stadium is their highest total. The Royals’ pocketed the match by seven wickets with an over to spare. This was also the Royals' biggest victory margin against LSG. Sanju Samson remained unbeaten on 71 off just 33 balls and added 121 runs for the unbroken fourth-wicket partnership with Dhruv Jurel to go past LSG's 196. Meanwhile, Sandeep Sharma chipped in with 2/31 off four overs.

Sanju Samson's unbeaten 82 in the IPL 2024 match at Jaipur, is the highest individual score made by a Rajasthan Royals batter against the Lucknow Super Giants. Player of the Match Samson hit three fours and six sixes in his 52-ball knock and powered the Royals to a 20-run victory.

In two matches played between the Royals and the Super Giants at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, the home team and the visitors have one win apiece.  

Yuzvendra Chahal with 4/41, in their first meeting in IPL 2022, has the best bowling figures for RR vs LSG.


RR vs LSG head-to-head



RR Won










RR vs LSG records


  • RR highest team score: 199/3 (IPL 2024)
  • LSG highest team score: 196/5 (IPL 2024)
  • RR highest individual score: 82* Sanju Samson (IPL 2024)
  • LSG highest individual score: 76 KL Rahul (IPL 2024)
  • RR best bowling figures: 4/41 Yuzvendra Chahal (IPL 2022)
  • LSG best bowling figures: 3/25 Avesh Khan (IPL 2023)


RR vs LSG matches list and results






Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

RR won by 3 runs


Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

RR won by 24 runs


Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

LSG won by 10 runs


Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

RR won by 20 runs


Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

RR won by 7 wickets