Click here to vote.

Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been nominated by the ICC for the Men's Test Cricketer of the Year award 2023. The veteran bowler is one of four nominees including ex-Royal Joe Root, and the only Indian to feature in this elite list. 

Ashwin had a successful outing in whites in the year gone by, bagging 41 wickets in 7 Tests and also crossed 700 international wickets in doing so. With 490 wickets so far, he's the second-highest wicket-taker for India in Tests. This is also his third nomination in the category, with the Royals spinner having won the award back in 2016. 

Alongside Ashwin in the race are two Australians - Travis Head and Usman Khawaja - who've had an equally fruitful year, including winning the ICC World Test Championship last year. Joe Root, who made his IPL debut with Rajasthan Royals last year, also finds himself in contention after a rather eventful year with the bat (and ball!). 

ICC Men's Test Cricketer of the Year 2023 Nominees:

Ravichandran Ashwin (India): 41 wickets, 7 matches

Travis Head (Australia): 919 runs, 12 matches

Usman Khawaja (Australia): 1210 runs, 13 matches

Joe Root (England): 787 runs and 8 wickets, 8 matches