Wicketkeeper batter Dhruv Jurel and pacer Navdeep Saini have earned call-ups to the Rest of India squad set to take on Ranji Trophy Champions Saurashtra in the Irani Cup 2023. The five-day fixture is slated to begin on October 1 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. 

Dhruv, who made his IPL debut with Rajasthan Royals in the 2023 season, recently captained Gorakhpur Lions in the Uttar Pradesh T20. His exemplary batting and wicketkeeping skills were on display as the youngster led his team from the front. With a penchant to go for the big shots from ball one and a fearless approach, Dhruv has emerged as one of the most promising Indian batters this year, earning huge praise from experts in the cricketing fraternity. The Royals batter will be competing for the wicketkeeper's slot with KS Bharat for this key encounter.



Meanwhile, Navdeep Saini will spearhead the pace attack alongside Bengal's Akash Deep, providing the much-needed steam to ROI's bowling unit. The 30-year-old comes in with a plethora of experience at the first-class level, having played over 60 matches with 175 wickets to his name. 

Here are the full squads:

Rest of India: Hanuma Vihari (captain), K S Bharat, Mayank Agarwal, Yash Dhull, Shams Mulani, Sai Sudarshan, Sarfaraz Khan, Pulkit Narang, Saurabh Kumar, Yash Dayal, Navdeep Saini, Vidwath Kaverappa, Akash Deep, Rohan Kunnummal, Dhruv Jurel.

Saurashtra: Jaydev Unadkat (captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Sheldon Jackson, Arpit Vasavada, Harvik Desai, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Prerak Mankad, Chirag Jani, Jay Gohil, Parth Bhut, Vishvarajsinh Jadeja, Samarth Vyas, Yuvrajsinh Dodiya, Kushang Patel, Snell Patel, Devang Karamta.